Devotion Groups

 

“Devotion Groups” at Calvary ~ St. George's are small groups of parishioners who meet together weekly during specific seasons of the church calendar to devote themselves to Jesus and one another through prayer, scripture reading and a brief Bible study.  They are called “Devotion Groups” because they follow one of the Daily Devotions for Individuals and Families described above in the Book of Common Prayer: morning,noon, early evening or “at close of day." The groups meet for just an hour, and follow a guided and time-tested format. You'll enjoy the brief guided study, engage in group prayer and meet new friends from our parish.  The aim is to keep the time commitment small, but the takeaways large.

These Devotion Groups are not open-ended. Instead, they run for a series of weeks during various church seasons. 
 

Devotion Group Schedule:

Stewardship/Kick Off Season: 4 weeks. Begins week of Mon, Oct 2. Ends week of Mon, Oct 23.

Advent Season: 2 weeks. Begins week of Mon, Dec 4. Ends week of Mon, Dec 11.

Christmas/Epiphany Season: 2 weeks. Begins week of Mon, Jan 8. Ends week of Mon, Jan 15.

Lenten Season: 4 weeks. Begins week of Mon, Feb 19. Ends week of Mon, Mar 12.

Easter Season: 2 weeks. Begins week of Mon, April 2. Ends week of Mon, April 9.

Pentecost Season: 2 weeks. Begins week of Mon, May 21. Ends week of Mon, May 28.

 
IMG_0091.JPG

Join a Group

Prospect Park South - Anne C, Ocean Ave & Albemarle St, Bklyn, Thurs. 6pm  JOIN
Stuyvesant -  Sarah , Karin R & Julie K, E16th & 3rd (enter at 209 E16th) Wed. 7pm  JOIN
Gramercy - Jonathan H, 61 Gramercy Park North, Tues. 7:30pm  JOIN
Gramercy - Jay and Paige Gardner, 61 Gramercy Park North , Wed. 7pm  JOIN
Stuyvesant - Kris V & Molly-Jane, E16th & Rutherford, Thurs. 7pm  JOIN
Peter Cooper Village - Michael H,- Peter Cooper Village Wed. at 7pm  JOIN
Gramercy Ben DeHart 61 Gramercy Park North, Thurs. 12:45pm  JOIN
Chelsea - Men’s Devotion Group, Jim Munroe & Philippe B,- Sat. at 9am  JOIN
                   La Bergamonte Coffee Shop, 177 9th Ave.